How to clear an apple watch

Posted on by

How to unpair and reset your Apple Watch

how to clear an apple watch

Unpairing your Apple Watch restores it to the factory settings. Keep your Apple Watch and iPhone close together as you unpair them. For Apple Watch Series 4 (GPS + Cellular) or Apple Watch Series 3 (GPS + Cellular), choose to keep or remove your cellular plan.

watch    whats 180 days from today   ozark trail 12 person cabin tent with screen porch reviews

Apple's Beats brand in April unveiled the Powerbeats Pro, a redesigned wire-free version of its popular fitness-oriented Powerbeats earbuds. MacRumors attracts a broad audience of both consumers and professionals interested in the latest technologies and products. We also boast an active community focused on purchasing decisions and technical aspects of the iPhone, iPod, iPad, and Mac platforms. Got a tip for us? Let us know a.

Perhaps this should be obvious, but do be aware that by resetting an Apple Watch, you are completely erases everything off Apple Watch, including any media, data, settings, messages, pairing to iPhones, and anything else. When the Apple Watch has finished erasing all data on the device, the reset Watch will appear as if it was brand new, booting up and asking to be paired with an Apple Watch to complete the initial setup again. Remember, this also removes any existing pairing between an Apple Watch and an iPhone, so that setup process has to start over again, even for a set of devices that were already synced to one another. This process is pretty similar to performing a factory reset in iOS , and it basically restores the device back to its factory default settings as if it were brand new. Enjoy this tip?

A clean slate may be just what your Apple Watch needs. Whether you want to start fresh, wipe all your personal data, fix buggy issues, let someone borrow it, sell it, or get back in after you forgot your passcode , resetting the Watch back to factory settings is pretty simple, and you can do it with or without your iPhone. If it isn't already obvious, resetting your Apple Watch back to factory settings will erase everything on it, including music, data, settings, messages, and everything else, and install a fresh version of watchOS. After erasing all content and settings, you will have to pair your Apple Watch again with your iPhone. When selling, letting someone else borrow your Apple Watch, or sending it in to be repaired, you'll need to turn off " Activation Lock " on watchOS 2 and higher on your Apple Watch before doing so or else the other user won't be able to set it up without your Apple ID and password. If it is enabled, you can disable it from the Apple Watch app on your iPhone or from iCloud on your computer. From the "My Watch" tab in the Apple Watch app on your iPhone, tap your watch name at the top, then tap the info button.

Use these steps to remove your personal information from a device, even if you don't have it anymore. Or make sure that the watch that you're about to buy from someone else is ready for you to use. You need to turn off Activation Lock and remove your personal information from your device. Here's how:. When you erase all content and settings, it completely erases your device, including any cards you added for Apple Pay and any photos, contacts, music, or apps. Your content won't be deleted from iCloud when you erase your device.

There are many reasons you may want to unpair your Apple Watch. Whether it's to sell it on, to fix an issue or you just want to refresh your device and free up some internal memory, it's always the same process to reset it. Apple has made it a reasonably simple route to reboot your wristwear and start again from the beginning. We've written this guide to talk you through the exact steps and highlight any issues you may come across along the way. Be warned though, if you complete the instructions below you will be deleting all of your data on your watch. Apple will make a backup of your Watch before you reset it, but you may want to do it manually beforehand just to be safe. Plus if you've got an Apple Watch 3 or Apple Watch 4 with LTE and an attached data plan, doing the below will break that link and if you want to reconnect it you'll have to do that through your network provider.



How to Reset & Erase Apple Watch to Factory Default Settings

How-To Factory Hard Reset My Apple Watch? Easily Erase / Wipe All Content on Your Apple Watch

.

.

.

0 thoughts on “How to clear an apple watch

Leave a Reply